Movements
Ralftech - Mouvements Ralftech - Mouvements

The Hybrid® Movement RTH002


At the avant-garde of technology, the RALF TECH RTH002 Hybrid® mechanism sits at the crossing of two universes and combines the best of them. In brief, the Hybrid® movement is at the same time a quartz mechanism and an automatic.

In fact the Hybrid® system produces the energy necessary to function utilising the movement of the wrist. Such energy is then stored in an accumulator with a lifetime of 10 years. Working without batteries, this movement has a very low environmental impact and affords an extraordinary energetic performance: 100 million timepieces equipped with the Hybrid® system use less energy than a 100 watts light bulb !

The RTH002 Hybrid® is equipped with an ultra fast rotor that could rotate to up to 100 000 rounds per minute, 5 times faster than the maximum regimen on a formula 1 engine. This innovative system allows an unparalleled precision. On average, our RTH002 Hybrid® is 15 times more precise than a traditional automatic movement.

Fully charged, a watch equipped RALF TECH mechanism RTH002 Hybrid® works up to 180 days after you have carried for the last time and then restart in an instant, without hesitation.

RALF TECH has been using Hybrid movements since 2008.

The Automatic Movements and the Automatic Chronographs


All the RALF TECH Automatic Movements and Automatic Chronographs are internally modified ETA movements. Because of the size of our timepieces (47.5mm case diameter and 195 grams for a WRX Automatic Chrono), it is indispensable to modify the structure and the mass of the rotor in order to compensate the inertial energy generated by the weight of our cases.

The WRX Automatic Chronographs is equipped with RTAC001® based on a VALJOUX 7750.

The WRX and WRV Automatics use the movement RTA001® built modifying an ETA 2824-2.

So modified the WRX Automatic Chronographs and WRX Automatics can achieve a power reserve of 40 and 44 hours respectively.

RALF TECH, Maison Horlogère Indépendante - Mouvements

Mouvements
Ralftech - Mouvements Ralftech - Mouvements

Le mouvement RTH002 Hybrid®


A l'avant garde de la technologie, le mécanisme RALF TECH RTH002 Hybrid® est à la croisée de deux univers et en conjugue le meilleur. En effet, l'Hybrid® est à la fois un système à énergie quartz et un mécanisme à remontage automatique.

Explication: l'Hybrid® produit l'énergie nécessaire à son alimentation en utilisant le mouvement du poignet de son utilisateur. Cette énergie est alors stockée dans un accumulateur dont la durée de vie dépasse 10 ans. Travaillant sans pile, ce mouvement à un très faible impact sur l'environnement et réalise une économie d'énergie extraordinaire: 100 millions de montres équipées du système Hybrid® n'utiliseraient pas plus d'énergie qu'une ampoule électrique de 100 Watts !

Le RTH002 Hybrid® est équipé, sous sa masse, d'un rotor ultra haute vitesse qui peut tourner jusqu'à 100 000 tours minutes, soit 5 fois le régime maximum d'un moteur de formule 1. Ce système innovant permet une précision inégalée. En moyenne, notre Hybrid RTH002® est tout simplement 15 fois plus précis qu'un mouvement automatique traditionnel.

Pleinement rechargée, une montre RALF TECH équipée du mécanisme RTH002 Hybrid® fonctionne jusqu'à 180 jours après que vous l'ayez portée pour la dernière fois et redémarrera en un instant, même ce délai dépassé.

RALF TECH utilise le mouvement Hybrid depuis 2008.

Les mouvements Automatiques et Chronographes Automatiques


Les mouvements Automatiques et Chronographes Automatiques RALF TECH sont des mouvements ETA modifiés en interne. En effet, en raison de la taille significative de nos montres (47,5mm de diamètre et près de 195 grammes pour une WRX Chronographe Automatique), il est indispensable de modifier la structure et la masse de nos rotors afin de compenser l'inertie générée par le poids de nos boîtiers.

Les WRX Chronographes Automatiques utilisent le mouvement RTAC001® sur une base VALJOUX 7750.

Les WRX et WRV Automatiques utilisent les mouvements RTA001® et RTA002 construit à partir d'un ETA 2824-2 et 2036.

Ainsi modifiés les WRX Chronographe Automatique et WRX Automatiques bénéficient de réserves de marches de 40 et 44 heures.